Create "meta" functions palette like the OpenG palette

Hi all,

I'm new to VIPM and have a lot of questions. My first is: how do I create a "meta" functions palette like the OpenG palette?

I have already build a lot of reusable VIs organized more or less in the same way as the standard LabVIEW VIs (Array, Numeric Element, and so on). Now that I have my fingers on VIPM I want to build packages of these VIs and give access to them in the same way as OpenG does: A new palette directly in the functions palette and below it the palettes of my packages. I know how to do this by hand in LabVIEW (and I already have done it), but now I want to do this in VIPM.

This is certainly something others have asked before, but I could not find it with the search function.

Thanks for any help.

Marc

Hi all,

I'm new to VIPM and have a lot of questions. My first is: how do I create a "meta" functions palette like the OpenG palette?

I have already build a lot of reusable VIs organized more or less in the same way as the standard LabVIEW VIs (Array, Numeric Element, and so on). Now that I have my fingers on VIPM I want to build packages of these VIs and give access to them in the same way as OpenG does: A new palette directly in the functions palette and below it the palettes of my packages. I know how to do this by hand in LabVIEW (and I already have done it), but now I want to do this in VIPM.

This is certainly something others have asked before, but I could not find it with the search function.

Thanks for any help.

Marc

Hi Marc,

I can help you out. I'll email you some information.

Thanks,

-Jim

• 2 months later...
I'm also trying to create a "meta" functions palette like the OpenG and JKI palette to put all the company re-use code in, can you help out please?